Our Area

Caboolture is a unique make-up of rural, beach, mountain and city living. We are located right next door to the beautiful Glasshouse Mountains and within driving distance of Brisbane city, the Sunshine Coast and Bribie Island.

Locally, the Caboolture area boasts multiple large scale shopping precincts and smaller shopping centres, large chain stores, Birch Carroll and Coyle Cinemas as well as parklands, industrial areas and more.

Centenary Lakes
Local Parklands ‘Centenary Lakes’, King Street, Caboolture

Events

Caboolture area is also known for hosting or being just a stones throw away from some of Queensland’s biggest events.

Farm Fantastic Expo – www.farmfantasticexpo.com.au

Urban Country Music Festival – www.urbancountry.com.au

Abbey Museum Medieval Festival – www.abbeytournament.com

Woodford Folk Festival – www.woodfordfolkfestival.com

Queensland State Equestrian Centre – www.qsec.com.au

Caboolture Historical Village – www.historicalvillage.com.au

Caboolture Markets – www.cabooltureshow.com/caboolturemarkets

 

Business

There is a very strong, community minded business community throughout the Caboolture Region. There are several business networking groups and the Moreton Bay Regional Council Business & Library HUB.

BPW Caboolture – www.bpwcaboolture.com.au

Commerce Caboolture – www.commercecaboolture.com.au

Caboolture Toastmasters – www.caboolturetoastmasters.org

Moreton Business Network Inc – www.facebook.com/MoretonBusinessNetwork

Caboolture Hub & Library – www.moretonbay.qld.gov.au/caboolture-hub

 

Clubs

Social and sporting clubs make up a big part of the Caboolture area social scene. Our local Scouts, Girl Guides, RSL, Rotary, Zonta, Leukaemia Foundation Caboolture Branch, Men’s Shed, Rural Fire Brigade and SES groups are strongly represented. Here are some other local clubs that maybe of interest to you and your family. Aussie Rules Football, Rugby League, Rugby Union, Netball, Tennis, Soccer, Cricket, Swimming, BMX, Beach Volley Ball, Lawn Bowls, Touch Football, Table Tennis, Gymnastics, Police Citizens Youth Club, Basketball, Golf, Ten Pin Bowling, Softball, Badminton, Photography, Archery, Clay Target, Pistol Club, Amateur Radio, Aero Club, Little Athletics, Dressage Group, Showjumping, Computer Club, Hockey, Dog Obedience, Hockey, Boxing, and Cycling Club.

 

Attractions

Bribie Island Community Arts Centre- www.bribieartcentre.com.au

Abbey Museum- www.abbeymuseum.com.au

Ferryman Cruises Bribie Island- www.ferryman.com.au

 

Suburbs

Beachmere, Bellmere, Caboolture, Caboolture South, Donnybrook, Moorina, Morayfield, Toorbul, Upper Caboolture & Wamuran.

tips for getting ready to sell your homeFree E-Book - how to prepare your home for sale in 3 easy steps by Sue Dewar
Testimonials

We approached Sue specifically as she had recently sold a neighbouring property similar to ours quite quickly. After my first meeting with her, I didn’t even bother shopping further for appraisals. The feels were there immediately. Her market knowledge was spot on. Her enthusiasm and excitement about our property was genuine and we sold it right in the bracket that she initially indicated. Everything went smoothly and we were happy with every step she took. It wasn’t uncommon for inspections or open houses to go for near on an hour. This lady puts in the time to showcase your property to its fullest and does not rush anyone in and out your door. Make sure she is the first agent you meet with and I can guarantee you won’t bother looking elsewhere... Read more

JodieHill – Elimbah

 

Best agent ever!

Sue was so marvelous selling our home. The process was very seamless and Sue made it fun with her positive and endless energy. Sue was great at keeping us up to date along the way and sold the house within days for the price we wanted!... Read more

Amie Hudson – Caboolture
Local Weather
Caboolture
25°
clear sky
humidity: 78%
wind: 11m/s N
H 25 • L 21
27°
Mon
27°
Tue
26°
Wed
29°
Thu
30°
Fri
Weather from OpenWeatherMap